Injection fun time

The past few days have been very busy!  And it’s been … interesting to try and schedule my shots for about the same time every day.

For the rundown, I’m doing 225iu of Follistim both AM and PM, and 20cc of hCG PM.  So that’s 3 shots per day.  I started on Friday.

The morning one’s been consistent, at 8:30am.  The night time one has been around 7:30-8 so far, but I’d like to slowly push that a little later so I don’t have a repeat of last night… where I injected myself in the public restroom at work.  I totally felt like a junkie. 😛  I would’ve pushed it last night, if it hadn’t already been jacked by Daylight Savings time.

Other than that, not much to report.  The hcG definitely stings worse than the Follistim. 😦  And I think my ovaries feel bigger, but that could just be psychosomatic.

I go in tomorrow for monitoring, and we’ll see how things are progressing!

Leave a Reply

