All our eggs in my ute

So I had my Egg Retrieval yesterday.  I was pretty nervous.  Like, hella nervous.

And then I wake up from the anesthesia, and they tell me they retrieved four.  Only four eggs out of our already slim 7 follies.  I started crying.  A lot.  They tried to get me to stop crying because they wanted a good blood pressure number before I could go home, and of course stress elevates that. 😦  Anyway, obviously they eventually let me go home.

But I spent the past 24 hours terrified that none of the 4 eggs were going to be mature, or fertilize.

Well, all four were mature, and two of them fertilized!  So we’re going to do a three day transfer (3DT) of both embryos on Friday at 3pm.  Of course I wish we had more, but that doesn’t change anything.  And here’s hoping that both those little embies are rockstars!

Here goes nothing!!

One thought on “All our eggs in my ute

Leave a Reply

