Five days until the big 3-0

Yup.  December 6th I will turn 30.  I don’t think I’ve mentioned this yet, because TTC and IF have been pretty all-consuming.  But it’s kind of a big deal.  I mean, as far as birthdays go. We’re having a party on Saturday with some friends and Family, it should be fun.  Of course, I was really hoping to be able to share some good news, and not drink… but in lieu of that, I’ll just get smashed.

When Andrew and I first started talking about TTC, somewhere around 2 1/2-3 years ago, before he was ready, I asked him if he thought it was reasonable that we’d have at least one kid before I turned 30, and he said absolutely.  Now I’m not even going to be pregnant in time for the big birthday.  *sigh*

Anyway.  The party will be fun, and it’ll be good to see people.  So that’s enough of a pity party for today.

One thought on “Five days until the big 3-0

Leave a Reply

