2013: are we there yet?

Last year at this time I was ready to kick 2011 to the curb, convinced that 2012 had to be better.  I guess it was, but kind of only by default.  At least I didn’t have any miscarriages.  But, then, I spent the entire year with a barren empty uterus.  Even the nuclear weapons of fertility, IVF, couldn’t get me pregnant.

So, here’s hoping that 2013 is my lucky year.  I am hopeful that it’ll happen, yet terrified that it never will.

Here goes nothing.

One thought on “2013: are we there yet?

Leave a Reply

