It’s about fraking time!

Image

I finally have meds!!  Hooray!  That’s only 2 vials of Gonal-F, I theoretically have another 4 on the way…. because each vial is only 2 doses (450iu vial, 225iu dose once a day — half what I was on for IVF… 225iu Follistim twice a day).

Why the IVF coordinator “Stephanie” only ordered 2 vials, I don’t know.  The four doses I already had of Follistim (that last one was a real squeaker, might’ve only been like 215-220iu), plus four more doses…. still doesn’t quite make it for the full cycle.  I mean, I think I only took it for 11 days on my IVF cycle, but that’s still 11 doses.  Not 8.

Anyway.  I’m rambling.

I have my follie check ultrasound tomorrow!  Dr. Lady said the goal is 4-5.  Yes, that’s a lot, and I’m not gonna lie, it scares me.  But I know she’s a little scared too… and based on the results of my IVF, it doesn’t concern her as much as it might without that information.

And here’s a touchy subject for you.  Pretty much, I think if we said there was no way we would consider selective reduction, she wouldn’t be willing to be nearly as aggressive.  Andrew and I have discussed it, and we’re on the same page.  It’s a decision we will make if we have to, but please please please don’t make us have to make that decision.  But, as Andrew has said, we are beyond the point of optimal outcomes.  We just want a baby… or two.  Any more than that, and difficult decisions have to be made.

Well, anyway, here’s hoping tomorrow’s u/s goes well, and we’re on track! 🙂

2 thoughts on “It’s about fraking time!

  1. Our clinic is lie that too – you have to agree to be open to having a selection reduction. Kind of a roudn about way of saying it. You have to do what is right for you and your hubby! Good luck with the cycle! Hoping it results in a baby or two ;-)!

  2. Yay for finally getting meds!

    I hope you get the baby/babies you want and don’t have to face that kind of decision. I wouldn’t wish that on anyone.

Leave a Reply

