Best sound ever

So, originally our OB appointment to hear the heartbeat was at 11:40 this morning.  Well, they called me this morning to tell me that my doctor would be delivering a baby today, so they would have to push me to 4pm.

Well, 4pm was a little optimistic.

We arrive for our 3:45 check-in, only to find out the doc is still at the hospital, but is expected back around 4:30.  4:30 comes and goes.  Around 4:45, they say the baby was finally born (healthy baby girl!) and the doc should be heading back to the office.  Just after 5 they bring us into the exam room, check my vitals, and say it should be about 10 more minutes.  And she finally comes in around 5:45.

We talked for a little bit, going over how I’m feeling what’s going on, etc. etc.  I have to remember that with my doctor details are important, whereas most people I just say things are going well.  They are.  But there are some small things (minor back ache, round ligament pain, stuff like that) that I don’t need to mention to most people, but should probably tell my doctor.

And then it was time for the Doppler.  She found the heartbeat like instantly, and it was the best sound I’ve ever heard.  Heartbeat of around 162.  ❤  Best day ever.  (And worth waiting all day for)

3 weeks from today is our Anatomy Scan.  I am excited, and nervous.  Please let everything look good.  I am definitely excited to find out if it’s a boy or a girl.  But I really just hope for a healthy baby.

One thought on “Best sound ever

Leave a Reply

