22 week growth scan, and a dresser!

Yesterday was 22 weeks!  I feel like this pregnancy is flying by (but still crawling, at the same time… if that makes sense).

We had a growth scan yesterday…

I have doctor’s appointments every two weeks, alternating cervical checks, and growth scans.  I get extra attention because of my high blood pressure.  As of two weeks ago, my cervix still looks great!  And as of yesterday, baby girl looks great!  She’s about 1.2lbs, which is 64th percentile!  Her head was measuring a full week ahead, around 23 weeks!  Eek!  I’m going to have to get that big head out at some point! 😉  Everything else was on track, or a little ahead, but her head is the biggest. 🙂

Unfortunately, I didn’t get an u/s picture to share.  Two weeks ago, the tech said the baby wasn’t in a great position for a picture.  I figured since it was just a cervical check, and we’d be back in 2 weeks, no big deal.  Same tech yesterday, and I asked for a picture, and she even agreed.  But I think by the time our stubborn baby girl finally gave us a good enough shot of her kidneys, and I’d told the tech “OMG have to PEE!” she forgot about the glamour shot.  Which, I am disappointed about, but baby looks great and healthy, and that’s the important part.  (And, once again, I’ll be back in two weeks)

In the meantime, here are some pictures:

Dresser before and after Curtains Crib & DresserThe dresser was a bit of a project, but totally worth it.  Unfortunately, with the window so bright, it’s difficult to get a picture of the dresser underneath the curtains and cute tiebacks.  Anyway, that’s all for now. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

